The Death of a Laptop

Hello!!!!

What did we do with ourselves before computers? Last week my beloved little laptop died a very quick death, it smoked, went blank, and will never turn on again. It has absolutely nothing to do with the fact that it has been dropped a few times, or has been mistakenly used as a car jump with the little man was a toddler… Thinking it would be salvaged with just a battery replacement, only to find out that the battery costs almost as much as replacing the laptop itself, absolute horror, but thank goodness for having a hubby who backed everything up. It seems, in short, I don’t know how to function without it. I tried, and worked just on a desktop, and an IPad, but it just wasn’t the same.

The same time the computer died, my camera fizzled…it has been an all round interesting week!

Ok. with all of the things I have missed, what haven’t I read? Leave me a link to your post.

Have a good evening.

 

Leave a Reply

